Meat Puppets: New Album ‘Lollipop’, Free Download

Rock trio Meat Puppets are back with their thirteenth full-length album, Lollipop. Lollipop is set to drop on April 12, 2011 on Megaforce Records.

Lollipop was produced by frontman Curt Kirwood and recorded at Spoon’s HiFi Studio in Austin, TX. The new album will have 12 new original tracks, including their first single, “Damn Thing”, available for free download below.

Lollipop Track Listing
1. Incomplete
2. Orange
3. Shave It
4. Baby Don’t
5. Hour Of The Idiot
6. Lantern
7. Town
8. Damn thing
9. Amazing
10. Way That It Are
11. Vile
12. The Spider And The Spaceship

Meat Puppets are slated to perform at SXSW next week.

Mar 17 – La Zona Rosa – Austin, TX 4pm, Rolling Stone Party
Mar 18 – Dog N Duck Pub – Austin, TX 6pm, showcase
Mar 19 – Waterloo Record Store – Austin, TX 2pm, in-store
Mar 19 – Austin Music Hall – Austin, TX Doors at 7pm, Roky Erickson and Meat Puppets set at 9:45pm

Read previous post:
Christina Hendricks Stars in Broken Bells Video “The Ghost Inside”

Broken Bells - The Ghost Inside OFFICIAL VIDEO (Protein Exclusive) from Protein® on Vimeo. In honor of my leaving very...