Dirty Three announce North American tour in support of Toward The Low Sun

Toward The Low Sun is the first release by the Dirty Three in 7 years.  Their last release, the vastly underrated Cinder, was released on Touch and Go Records back in 2005.  Toward The Low Sun marks the first time that the band has released an album on Drag City.  The band has decided to strike out and play some dates around the US in support of the album.  And while not the comprehensive tour some may have wanted, it hits some of major markets, so some of you will have gotten what you wanted. 

Tour Dates:
Thu. Sep. 20 – Montreal, QC @ Ukranian Federation
Fri. Sep. 21 – Allston, MA @ Brighton Music Hall
Sun. Sep. 23 – Washington, DC @ Sixth & I Historic Synagogue
Tue. Sep. 25 – Detroit, MI @ 1464 Gratiot
Wed. Sep. 26 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
Fri. Sep. 28 – Minneapolis, MN @ Cedar Cultural Center
Mon. Oct. 1 – Vancouver, BC @ The Biltmore Cabaret
Tue. Oct. 2 – Seattle, WA @ Neumos
Wed. Oct. 3 – Portland, OR @ The Mission Theater
Thu. Oct. 4 – Portland, OR @ The Mission Theater
Mon. Oct. 8 – Los Angeles, CA @ Bootleg Theater

Enjoy this bonus from the good folks over at Drag City.  Download the song “Rising Below” from Toward The Low Sun here.

 

Read previous post:
Shannen Doherty’s Return to 90210

The new 90210 is promising to be awesome. First of all, they have a great cast. But, they just keep...

Close