Help Chris McKay & The Critical Darlings Choose Songs for their New Album! (Free Downloads)

Image by KL_Photography via Flickr

Chris McKay & The Critical Darlings are on the verge of breaking it big.  An energetic group from Athens, GA, The Darlings have already broken into the top 10 of some college radio stations.  As you know, some of the best bands hail from Athens: R.E.M., The B-52s, Of Montreal, and Apples in Stereo, to name a few!  Chris McKay and The Critical Darlings is no exception.

The Critical Darlings are in the process of putting together the track list for their newest album, and so they are releasing 5 new songs a week to people who subscribe to their weekly emails.  They’d like youo to rate their songs on a scale of 1 to 5, and they are going to use your input as they put together their latest record.

This week’s songs are listed as being a little more “mellow” than usual.  To download them for free, just right-click on the links below and “save target as”.

1. Gone
2. Hold On
3. I Expect The Same From You
4. If I Could (I Guess I Should)
5. Save It For Another Day

After downloading and listening, be sure to go here to voice your opinion.  Chris McKay & The Critical Darlings have to be the poorest band ever, because they are always giving their music away for free and playing free shows.  They’re a band for the recession!

Be sure to sign up for their mailing list; don’t worry, they won’t assault your inbox with junk!  If you do, you can get another free download, their single “Happy Here and Now”. Hope you enjoy!

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]

One comment

  1. its so awesome to get Chris Mckay’s new songs,classic.

Read previous post:
Scrambled Eggs and Sausage Links

Alyssa Milano (via Kaley Cuoco - Penny from The Big Bang Theory (Gunaxin) Alyssa Milano Writes Baseball Book (MoonDog...