Mariah Carey is Engaged and Wearing a Recycled Ring!

Mariah Carey Recycled Ring Nick Cannon

Mariah Carey is allegedly engaged to Nick Cannon. First of all, that’s kind of a WTF moment, because really. Isn’t he like 15 and she’s like 50 or something? Okay, she’s 38 and he’s 27. But still. Not only that though, but Nick Cannon has apparently ripped the engagement ring right off his old fiance, Victoria’s Secret model Selita, and ...

Read More »

Scrambled Eggs and Sausage Links

photo credit: jwalsh Christina Aguilera in Spandex–Pick Me Up! Britney Spears opens up about Justin Timberlake and K-Fed–Anything Hollywood Prince William photographed taking the royal flush–Bitten and Bound Robert Pattinson takes a bite out of Tyra Banks–Crabbie’s Hollywood Angelina Jolie is a control freak–Gabby Babble The Twilight movie’s not as good as it’s cracked up to be–Hollywire Have you seen ...

Read More »

Here We Go Magic Releasing ‘The January’ EP (Free Download)

Indie artists Here We Go Magic are planning on releasing The January EP on Secretly Canadian May 10, 2011. The January EP’s six new tracks complete the songwriting process that Here We Go Magic began in an upstate New York farm house following their critically-acclaimed sophomore album, Pigeons. Here We Go Magic 2011 Tour Dates The January EP Tracklisting: 1. ...

Read More »

Madonna is a Demanding Diva

Madonna Guy Ritchie

According to The Sun, Madonna is one cruel and mean beyotch, at least to soon-to-be-ex-hubby Guy Ritchie.  Allegedly, she had a long list of “rules” that were posted around the house, and Guy was not allowed to break the “contract”. Here’s a look at some of her demands: Guy must work to enrich his wife’s emotional and spiritual wellbeing. Guy ...

Read More »

Wild Beasts: ‘Smother’ Review


Artist: Wild Beasts Album: Smother Label: Domino Records When U.K. quartet Wild Beasts released their second full length album Two Dancers in 2009, it seemed imminent that the lads were on the verge of something big. This wasn’t your father’s English import rock ‘n roll band of yesteryear; these guys offered something different. Lush, melancholy melodies drifted over perfect percussive parts ...

Read More »

Azure Ray Announce Cross Country US Tour

AzureRay_02 (600 x 400)

The beguiling, talented and beautiful duo of Azure Ray are set to zigzag across the country this fall playing a set of highly anticipated shows in support of their gorgeous upcoming release, Drawing Down the Moon, set to drop September 14 on Saddle Creek.  The tour, which is the duos first major cross country outing in more than six years, will kick ...

Read More »

New in Theaters 5/9/2008

Speed Racer

  Speed Racer     What Happens in Vegas     The Tracey Fragments   Limited Release     The Fall   Limited Release   Check out Ingenue Perspective for more!

Read More »